SACTCG Committee



 CHAIR | Miranda Gardner


Miranda specialises in engagement, behavioural education and stakeholder relations in relation to protection and management of the environment.

She has worked for conservation NGOs, corporations and government in roles with an emphasis on citizen science and sustainable land management.




DEPUTY CHAIR  | Kerry Olsson 


Kerry has had a life-time commitment to the good stewardship of Australia’s land and waters. She has had extensive experience in federal government water and environment policies and programs, is a rural lessee, a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, and a Board Member of Landcare ACT.. She believes in the importance of supporting land managers and local communities to engage in the rehabilitation, protection and climate adaptation of the ACT’s landscapes.






Glenys is passionate about the environment and bringing the community together. Glenys has had a long engagement in environment issues in her local area, including as founding member and long-standing Chair of the Southern ACT Catchment Group. Over more than ten years, Glenys supported and helped Landcare and Waterwatch groups in her region, and in 2011 she established the Tuggeranong Lake Carers, which she coordinates to this day. A member of Murrumbidgee Landcare Inc, Glenys is also a current Board Member of LandcareACT, the peak body for Landcare in the ACT.  For many years, she has represented the ACT at the National Landcare Network (NLN).


TREASURER | Philip Prentice 



Philip believes that where is comes to water management and balancing people’s needs with the environment we can do a lot better. To this end he has spent his career as an environmental engineer contributing to water cycle projects .  Philip is committed to volunteering with community organisations to make water quality improvements.







Kathy is an environmental planner, social scientist and passionate conservation volunteer over many decades. Kathy was the Convenor of the Friends of Mulligans Flat up until 2015 when  she  teamed up to support the amazing Anne I’ons coordinate the Mt Taylor Parkcare Group, which celebrated 30 years of on-ground stewardship in 2019.

Kathy considers that maintaining strong place focused community networks, like the Southern ACT Catchment Group, is the way to effect real change and action in our local environment and region.



Evan has worked in environmental policy development at the federal and state/territory level. Since moving to Canberra over 13 years ago he has developed a strong appreciation for Canberra’s beautiful natural environment and is excited to help with efforts to protect and support it.